NLECAA Advisory Board

Phil Arkow, Coordinator

National Link Coalition

arkowpets@snip.net



Elizabeth Arps, Manager of Research and Public Policy Services

National Canine Research Council

earps@ncrcouncil.com



Cynthia Bathurst, Executive Director

Safe Humane Chicago

cbathurst@safehumane.org



Madeline Bernstein

spcaLA

MBernstein@spcala.com



Sheriff Mike Brown

Bedford County Sheriff's Office, VA

mbrown@bedfordsheriff.org



Sheriff Keith Cain

Daviess County Sheriff's Office, KY

keithrcain@mindspring.com



Stacey Coleman, Executive Director

Animal Farm Foundation

scoleman@animalfarmfoundation.org



Michael Duffy 

Arizona Coalition for Equines

Humane Society of Southern Arizona and Animal Cruelty Taskforce of Southern Arizona

mduffey@hssaz.org



Lora Dunn, Staff Attorney

Animal Legal Defense Fund

ldunn@aldf.org



Laura Embleton

Dumb Friends League and Colorado Humane Society

lembleton@ddfl.org



Ann Graves, Manager of Field Services

Seattle Animal Shelter

Ann.graves@seattle.gov



George W. Harding, IV MBA CAWA

Executive Director

National Animal Care & Control Association

naca@nacanet.org



Laurie Kydon

The Promise

lkydon@icloud.com



David LaBahn

President/CEO

Association of Prosecuting Attorneys

david.labahn@apainc.org



Donna Mathews, Associate Director

Domestic Violence Intervention Services, Inc. (DVIS)

dmathews@DVIS.org



Ashley Mauceri, Manager of Animal Cruelty Response

The Humane Society of the United States (HSUS)

amauceri@humanesociety.org



Chris Newlin, Executive Director

National Children’s Advocacy Center

cnewlin@nationalcac.org



Allie Phillips, Director

National District Attorney’s Association, National Center for Prosecution of Animal Abuse, and National Center for Prosecution of Child Abuse

aphillips@ndaa.org



Officer Sonia Pujol, President

Association of Police Officers for Animal Defense (APDA)

apda.cops@yahoo.es



Dr. Mary Lou Randour, Senior Advisor for Animal Cruelty Programs and Training

Animal Welfare Institute

marylou@awionline.org



Justin Scally, National Director

American Humane Association

justins@americanhumane.org



Joan Schaffner

The George Washington University Animal Law Program and Association of Prosecuting Attorneys 



Andrew Silverstone DVM, Veterinarian

Animal Care Clinic of Virginia Beach

amsilverstone@ufl.edu



Sheriff Donnie Smith

Washington County Sheriff's Office, Maine

sheriff@wcsheriffsoffice.com



Claudia Swing, Chief, Bureau of Administration

San Bernardino County District Attorney’s Office, Animal Cruelty Task Force

CSwing@sbcda.org



Dr. Nuria Querol Vinas MD, President

Group for the Study of Violence Towards Humans and Animals (GEVHA)

n.querolvinas@gmail.com



Diana Webster, President and Founder

The Native America Humane Society

Diana@nativeamericahumane.org



Sheriff Carolyn B. Welsh

Chester County Sheriff's Office, PA

cwelsh@chesco.org