NSA Staff

Executive Office

Jonathan F. Thompson
Executive Director and CEO
703.836.7827

 

Tim Woods, JD, MA, LLM
Deputy Executive Director and COO
703.836.7827
twoods@sheriffs.org

 

Joe St. Angelo
Chief Financial Officer
jstangelo@sheriffs.org

 

Ross Mirmelstein, MA, CMP
Special Advisor to the Executive Director
703.838.5321
rossmir@sheriffs.org

 


Staff

Kristi Barksdale
Project Manager, Grants
703.838.5353
kbarksdale@sheriffs.org

 

Meghan Beal
Project Manager, Grants
703.838.5359
mbeal@sheriffs.org

 

Mike Brown
Director of Professional Development
703.838.5307
mbrown@sheriffs.org

 

Collin Bush
Director of Finance
703.838.5329
cbush@sheriffs.org

 

Donna Conner
Operations & Training Assistant
703.836.7827
dconner@sheriffs.org

 

Barbara S. Dossey
Insurance Manager
703.838.5339
bdossey@sheriffs.org


Call 800.424.7827 with the following extensions for:
General Inquiries x400
Conferences x321
Court Security x307
Exhibits x301
Executive Office x312
Finance x345
Global Center for Public Safety x531
Government Affairs x308
Grants & Contracts x303
Homeland Security Training & Certification x533
Insurance x339
Jail Correspondence Training Program x400
Jail Operations x417
Media x399
Membership x201
National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse x332
National Sheriffs’ Institute x317
Neighborhood Watch x332
Sales & Corporate Relations x254
Training & Certifications x307
Traffic Safety & Triad Programs x326

 

Terri Hicks
Conference Assistant
703.838.5301
terrih@sheriffs.org

 

Candace Hill
Project Manager, Grants
703.838.5354
chill@sheriffs.org

 

Loren Hoekstra
Director of Government Affairs
703.838.5308
lhoekstra@sheriffs.org

 

Lindsay Hopkins
Sponsorship & Partnership Sales Manager
703.838.5343
lhopkins@sheriffs.org

 

Erin Lyons
Director of Meetings, Marketing, & Member Engagement 
703.838.5355
elyons@sheriffs.org

 

Chelsea Rider, JD, MLS
Communications & Member Services Manager
Director, NLECAA
Manager, NNW
703.838.5332
crider@sheriffs.org

 

Patrick Royal
Public Information Officer
703.838.5341
patrickroyal@sheriffs.org

 

Mike Sabol
Project Manager, Grants
571.312.9780
msabol@sheriffs.org

 

Jessica Vanderpool
Director of Grants & Contracts
703.838.5303
jessica@sheriffs.org