NSA Staff

Executive Office

Jonathan F. Thompson
Executive Director and CEO
703.836.7827

 

Tim Woods, JD, MA, LLM
Deputy Executive Director and COO
703.836.7827
twoods@sheriffs.org

 

Joe St. Angelo
Chief Financial Officer
jstangelo@sheriffs.org

 

Ross Mirmelstein, MA, CMP
Special Advisor to the Executive Director
703.838.5321
rossmir@sheriffs.org

 


Staff

Kristi Barksdale
Project Manager, Grants
703.838.5353
kbarksdale@sheriffs.org

 

Meghan Beal
Project Manager, Grants
703.838.5359
mbeal@sheriffs.org

 

Tom Blank
Grant Director
tblank@sheriffs.org

 

Collin Bush
Director of Finance
703.838.5329
cbush@sheriffs.org

 

Donna Conner
Operations & Training Assistant
703.836.7827
dconner@sheriffs.org

 

Mitch Cunningham
Chief Law Enforcement Advisor
mcunningham@sheriffs.org

 

Barbara S. Dossey
Insurance Manager
703.838.5339
bdossey@sheriffs.org

 

Zachary George
Membership & Marketing Coordinator
708.838.5304
zgeorge@sheriffs.org

 

Terri Hicks
Accounting Assistant
703.838.5301
terrih@sheriffs.org

 

Candace Hill
Project Manager, Grants
703.838.5354
chill@sheriffs.org

 

Lindsay Hopkins
Sponsorship & Partnership Sales Manager
703.838.5343
lhopkins@sheriffs.org

 

Erin Lyons
Director of Meetings, Marketing, & Member Engagement 
703.838.5355
elyons@sheriffs.org

 

Chelsea Rider, JD, MLS
Director of Professional Development & Outreach
Director, NLECAA
Manager, NNW
703.838.5332
crider@sheriffs.org

 

Patrick Royal
Public Information Officer
703.838.5341
patrickroyal@sheriffs.org

 

Mike Sabol
Project Manager, Grants
571.312.9780
msabol@sheriffs.org

 

Jessica Vanderpool
Director of Grants & Contracts
703.838.5303
jessica@sheriffs.org

 

Call 800.424.7827 with the following extensions for:

General Inquiries x400
Conferences x321
Court Security x332
Exhibits x301
Executive Office x312
Finance x345
Global Center for Public Safety x531
Government Affairs x308
Grants & Contracts x303
Homeland Security Training & Certification x533
Insurance x339
Jail Correspondence Training Program x400
Jail Operations x417
Media x399
Membership x201
National Law Enforcement Center on Animal Abuse x332
Neighborhood Watch x332
Sales & Corporate Relations x254
Training & Certifications x332
Traffic Safety & Triad Programs x326